Book Stars of 2011–Guest Posts, Giveaways, and more!

December 14, 2011 § 146 Comments

The Happy Booker large (1)




Welcome to my “Book Stars of 2011” Celebrating the good, the  better and the best reads of this year. 2011 was a great year for fiction, wouldn’t you agree?? I read some of the most amazing books this year, quite a few were added to my list of all time favorites. From spooky scary young adult fiction like Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake to an adult dystopian like When She Woke by Hillary Jordan, there was certainly no shortage of incredible reads this year.


Here are a few of my favorites from this year:
1.  Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake 

Spooky, fun, and exciting,  this book has it all! Anna quickly found a place on list of favorite reads of all time! If you haven’t read it yet, you should definitely do so right away! Stop back on the 16th for a guest post from Wendy @ The Midnight Garden about why you should be reading this and on the 17th for a guest post by Kendare Blake and a chance to win a signed copy of Anna Dressed in Blood.



2. Angelfall by Susan Ee

This thrilling story wasn’t your average angel tale. Sweeping across a desolate post-apocalyptic landscape, Angelfall has enough romance, adventure, and heart pounding excitement to propel it to the very top of my list of “Best of 2011” as well as one of my favorites of all time! Stop back here on the 20th for a guest post by Michelle, one of my favorite Goodreads reviewers, to find out why she thinks everyone should be reading Angelfall. Her amazing review here is what made me buy this book in the first place, and I’m so glad I did! Also, stop back on December 21st for an interview with the amazing Susan Ee and a chance to win a copy of Angelfall!



3.  When She Woke by Hillary Jordan

This adult dystopian themed novel simply blew me away. Full of suspense, thrills, and thought provoking situations, this modernized re-imagining of Nathaniel Hawthorne’s The Scarlet Letter was inspiring and impossible to put down!



4.  Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys

A historical fiction novel about a time in history I wasn’t even aware of, Stalin’s deportation of thousands of Lithuanian people at the beginning of World War II. Between Shades of Gray is such an emotionally powerful story that it left me weeping and speechless. This was one of the best audio narrations I have listened to and is certainly one of the best reads of 2011 as well as a book I think everyone should read, on par with Markus Zusak’s The Book Thief.



5.  The Postmortal by Drew Magary

This adult futuristic/dystopian was action packed and full of rich dark humor and sarcastic wit. It explores what would happen if we found a “Cure” for aging, making us relatively immortal.  The unique writing style and thrilling premise left me wanting to read more about this exciting world!



6.  Divergent by Veronica Roth

2011 was a year for amazing dystopians, and Divergent was certainly an example of that! Voted favorite book of 2011 on Goodreads, its no surprise that this book is also one of my “Book Stars of 2011” Intense, a bit violent, and definitely exciting, this book is one of my all time favorite YA dystopians.



7.  God’s Eye by A.J. Scudiere

God’s Eye was an unusual mixture of horror, mystery/suspense, psychological thriller, and paranormal romance. Definitely in the adult category, this book about an angel and a demon was a little different than anything I have ever read. This is a story that will slowly pull you in until you find yourself on the edge of your seat, breathlessly waiting to find out what will happen next! Easily one of my favorite reads of 2011



8.  Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

With an original, unique writing style and a premise reminiscent of Xmen, this YA sci-fi/dystopian was one of my most highly anticipated reads of the year. And it didn’t disappoint either!! Full of action, romance, and and a villain you’ll love to hate, Shatter Me is one you don’t want to miss!!  I can’t wait for the sequel!



9.  Before I Go To Sleep by S.J. Watson

Remember that Adam Sandler movie “50 First Dates”? Well, the main character in this book has that same memory disorder, she forgets everything and everyone each time she falls asleep and each morning she looks in the mirror expecting to see a 20-something girl, and instead finds a middle aged woman. But this isn’t a romantic comedy, this story is much darker. Before I Go To Sleep is so compelling, so terrifying, and so real that it absolutely stunned me. An amazing, intense page turner and certainly one of the Book Stars of 2011!



10.  Blood Red Road by Moira Young

This is yet another dystopian/post apocalyptic book that made my list of favorites of the year. I loved the unique voice of this main character as well as the exciting journey across that desolate landscape. In Blood Red Road you’ll find action, suspense, a bit of romance, a fascinating world, and a heroine that just might kick your ass! If you haven’t read this one yet, definitely put it on your Christmas list!





Which books were your favorites of 2011? Remember to stop back over the next 2 weeks for some awesome guest posts and a chance to win some more great books! Also, feel free to grab that awesome Book Stars button designed by Missie at The Unread Reader!! 


Book Stars of 2011 Schedule
December 15 – Guest post by Small from Small Review
December 16 – Guest Post by Wendy at The Midnight Garden
December 17 – Guest Post and Giveaway by Kendare Blake
December 19 – Guest Post and giveaway by Maja from The Nocturnal Library
December 20 – Guest Post by Michelle, The Bookshelf Stalking Queen Of the Undead
December 21 – Interview and Giveaway with Susan Ee
December 22 – Guest Post by  Missie from The Unread Reader

Giveaway!!
This giveaway is INT and will have 2 winners!! Fill out the Rafflecopter form and leave a comment with your top 3-5 favorites of 2011 and which books from my top 10 you’d like to win. Each winner will receive 2 books of their choice from my list. (Book must be available from The Book Depository or an ebook from Amazon) That’s 2 books for each winner. Contest ends on Jan 1, 2012 at Midnight.

/*{literal}{/literal}*/ a Rafflecopter giveaway





*************************************************************************************************** <a href=”http://rafl.es/enable-js”>You need javascript enabled to see this giveaway</a>.

§ 146 Responses to Book Stars of 2011–Guest Posts, Giveaways, and more!

  • buddyt says:

    Thanks for the great giveaway and for opening it to worldwide entries.Much appreciated.A short top of mine for 2011 would include:R. Scott Bakker – The White-Luck WarriorJames S. A. Corey – Leviathan WakesRobert McCammon -The Five Of your top ten I would love any of the following:Between Shades of Grey by Ruta Sepetys ( if it is available in printed form)Blood Red Road by Moira YoungCarol Tbuddytho {at} gmail DOT com

  • Yiota says:

    Top 3:Eona by Alisson GoodmanDon't Fear The Reaper by Michelle MutoThe Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima And i own all of them, so i don't really understand what i could win from those :PI've read Anna Dressed In Blood too and it was totally awesome!! Amazing book!!And i would like Shatter Me from your list ^^

  • Maja says:

    Amazing choices! I have yet to read Angelfall and I'm very excited about it. Also, yey for the interview with Kendare Blake. All of this sounds fabulous.

  • Donna Smith says:

    @YiotaGood point! I just changed the giveaway to 2 books from my list instead lol. I didn't even think of that! Thanks for pointing that out!

  • amandawk says:

    PandemoniumGraveminderWhat Alice ForgotA Temptation of AngelsThe chimps of Fauna SanctuaryAnna and the french kissThe night strangersInsurgentCity of GlassLegendThanks for the giveaway!amandarwest atgmaildotcom

  • evrythngzen says:

    Thank you for the giveaway!Well on my list of top 3, I'd like to say the Hunger Games series. I know they weren't released in 2011 but that's when I got to read them. For actual 2011 releases, Dead Reckoning, Sookie book, Divergent & Beautiful Chaos.I would love to winShatter MeAnna Dressed in Blood Thanks again

  • Lilly says:

    My Top 3:- Across the Universe- Divergent- Blood Red RoadAnd I'd love to win Shatter Me or Between Shades of Gray or When She Woke.Thanks a lot for this great giveaway!

  • LisaILJ says:

    This is where I am happy I have good reads to remind myself of what books I loved from 2011. My top 5 in no order are:Divergent by Veronica RothThe Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle HodkinWhere She Went by Gayle FormanForever by Maggie StiefvaterAngel Burn by L.A. Weatherlyof the books you listed I would love to win Anna Dressed in Blood and Shatter Me. Both are on my list of books to read. I am trying to get to both of them by the end of the year, but I don't know that I am going to make it.

  • Annette says:

    I'm counting down my 12 favorite books daily, in my "12 Books of Christmas" posts. I think you will see we have some in common….Here's today's (#11):http://annettesbookspot.blogspot.com/2011/12/12-books-of-christmas-book-11.html

  • annejude says:

    Thank you so much for this giveaway:)My favourite books, I've read this year:Vampire Academy seriesThe Mortal Instruments seriesThe Hunger Games seriesThe HostThe DUFFAnd I'd love to read Anna Dressed in Blood and Blood Red Road.

  • ebaker says:

    My favorite books this year were:DeliriumScorpio RacesThe Iron QueenI would love to win Anna Dressed in Blood…I own all the others but haven't read them yet 😦

  • miki says:

    Thanks you for this giveaway my top3:Dragon Bound by thea HarrisonHunt the moon Karen ChanceOne grave at a time Jeaniene FrostI would like to winShatter Me and Divergenta big big thanksall the bestisabelle(dot)frisch(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Stephanie says:

    My top books of 2011 were: Delirium by Lauren Oliver, Divergent by Veronica Roth, Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys, and I read The Help this year and loved it.I would like to win Angelfall and Shatter Me from your list. Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Great giveaway!My top 3 this year have been:1) Edinburgh Dead by Brian Ruckley2) Hollowland by Amanda Hockings3) Darkness Falling by Peter CrowtherIf I'm lucky enough to win I'd choose:The Postmortal and Before I go to sleep 🙂

  • Birgit says:

    My favs of the year, oh to choose 😉 !1. The Hunger Games2. Inside Out3. Across the Universe4. The Forrest of Hands and Teeth5. Blood Red RoadAnd my picks from your list:1. When She Woke2. Shatter Medanaan at gmx dot at

  • Sam says:

    There are SO many good books from this year, it's hard to narrow it down!My favorites include:- Shatter Me- Divergent- Clockwork Prince- The Iron Knight- Ready Player OneI would love to win a copy of When She Woke. I haven't read it yet and it sounds amazing! Thank you for the chance. 🙂

  • Niina says:

    Good question! Let's see my faves this year… One Grave at the Time, Dark Taste of Rapture and well obviously the newest BDB: Lover Unleashed! :DFrom your list I'd love to read When She Woke (squee!) and Shatter Me, anothe one I've want to read for a while now. :DGreat Giveaway! Become a new follower as well, good blog!

  • Mia says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! My top three have to be Divergent, Bloodlines and Anna and the French Kiss ;D

  • Diana says:

    Sme of the books I've loved this year have been, Crossed by Ally Condie, Variant by Robison Wells, Possession by Elana Johnson, Drink, Slay, Love by Sarah Beth Durst, and Supernaturally by Kiersten White. Also Blood Red Road by Moira Young. From your list I'd love to read Anna Dressed in Blood and Shatter Me. Thanks!ladyofnarnia(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • Holz says:

    oh wow, what an awesome giveaway…thank you so much:)My top five have to be Shadowfever, Divergent, Hard Bitten, The Iron Queen and half-Blood.I'm actually really grateful that you did a top ten list..there are some great sounding books which i have added on goodreads:P I would like God’s Eye and Angelfall (both paperback if possible).Thank you again for the chance to win:)holz_twilight@msn.com

  • Kah Cherub says:

    My favorites were: Hushed, Wither and Girl of Fire and Thorns. 😉 I'd choose Before I go to sleep or Blood Red Road.thanks!!facebook liker: Kah Cherubkah_cherub at hotmail dot com

  • Leca says:

    okay, thnx for this aww giveaway! 😉 and the list will be:1. bloodlines2. when she woke3. divergentfrom your top 10 I would love:Shatter or Angelfall or any of these amazing books ;-)Lenka. K.lena.bangel@seznam.cz

  • Small Review says:

    I'm so excited about this event! Thank you again for including me! Hm, my top favorite books this year…that's so hard because I read a lot of really great books. Probably my most obvious top three are the books from the River of Time series by Lisa Bergren. I've been fangirling like crazy over them :POf your top favorites, I loved Anna Dressed in Blood too! Cas was such a great character and Anna was great. If I won, I would want that book and Shatter Me. Thank you!

  • Chi Kittie says:

    Thank you for this awesome giveaway.Top Fave Books of 2011:1. If I die2. The Iron Knight3. Hunger games4. Angelfire5. WitherA choice for a book I would love to win is: Blood Red Road or Shatter Me.- BeckieChiKittie(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Oh my gosh, this is such an awesome giveaway! Thanks so much! 🙂 It's always so hard to pick favourites because there are way too many that I've fallen in love with LOL! But some that I LOVED are: Wither by Lauren DeStefano, Divergent by Veronica Roth, Clockwork Prince by Cassie Clare, Unearthly by Cynthia Hand, Anna and the French Kiss by Steph Perkins… and that's only a small portion of the ones on my list LOL! x) Thanks again for the awesome giveaway! If I won, I'd love to read Angelfall — it looks so cool and I love angel books! 🙂

  • There were so many good books this year! I LOVED Divergent, like you did, but also fell in love with The Death Cure by James Dashner, Sweetly by Jackson Pearce, and The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore. Thank for this amazing contest! I would love to win When She Woke. I've heard so mch about it and can't wait to get my hands on a copy 🙂

  • Please delete my last comment. I forgot to add my second choice. Sorry! Here's the correct comment.There were so many good books this year! I LOVED Divergent, like you did, but also fell in love with The Death Cure by James Dashner, Sweetly by Jackson Pearce, and The Power of Six by Pittacus Lore. Thank for this amazing contest! I would love to win When She Woke and Angelfall. I've heard so mch about it and can't wait to get my hands on a copy 🙂

  • Mel says:

    I read some great books this year but my favourites have to be Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry, Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep, Inside Out by Maria V Snyder and Last Sacrifcie by Richelle Mead – all highly recommended!I would love to get my hands on Anna Dressed in Blood and Shatter Me! :-)Thanks!Mel S

  • Reading mind says:

    great giveaway!Here is my top 5:-Shine by Lauren Myracle Such a good and amazing book!-The demon's surrender by Sarah rees brennan. I love the ryves brothers and I love Sarah!!!!-City of fallen angels by Cassandra Clare. I don't think I need to explain why-Touch by Jus Accardo. Loved that one-Daughter os smoke and bone by Laini taylor

  • Dani says:

    My top 3 for this year:The Night Circus – Erin MorgesternLola and the Boy Next Door – Stephanie Perkins Clockwork Prince – Cassandra ClareI'd love to read from your top 10:Shatter MeDivergent Between Shades of GreyThank you so much for the giveaway 🙂

  • Dani says:

    Thank you so much for this giveaway AND for making it international. :)My favorite books of the year were:The Night Circus – Erin MorgesternLola and the Boy Next Door – Stephanie PerkinsClockwork Prince – Cassandra ClareI'd love to read from your top 10 Shatter MeDivergentBetween Shades of GrayThanks again!

  • lag123 says:

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!lag110 at mchsi dot com

  • oriana says:

    clockwork princespeaklong gonei love all the books that you postedbut i prefer anna dressed in blood and before i go to sleepthanks for making this international!!

  • Vivien says:

    My top 5Forbidden by Tabitha SuzumaMadame Tussaud by Michelle MoranWhen She Woke by Hillary JordanDeadline by Mira GrantTriangles by Ellen HopkinsI'd love to win either Anna Dressed in Blood or Shatter Me.

  • I loved The Forest of Hands and teeth series, also liked A Monster Calls and The Scorpion Races. Would love to win Blood Red Road as I love Dystopia novels.

  • Ricki says:

    Favs of 2011:1. Exit the Actress by Priya Parmar2. Divergent by Veronica Roth3. A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness4. The Midnight Palace by Carlos Ruiz Zafon5. Bond Girl by Erin Duffy (2012 release)Book picks if I win: Anna Dressed in Blood and God's EyeGFC – rickimcrickimc[at]aol[dot]com

  • ashley says:

    My fav reads this year-UnearthlyThe Girl of Fire and ThornsCity of BonesSilenceI would love to get my hands on Between Shades of Gray & Blood Red Roadashtreygonesmokeya@yahoo.com

  • Chrizette says:

    My favourite reads of 2011 is:** Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts** Kiss of Snow by Natalini Singh** Big Bad Beast by Shelly LaurenstonI would like to win:** Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi** Angelfall by Susan Ee baychriz at gmail dot com

  • Rh3a says:

    My favorites of this year's releases are:•Angelfall (Susan Ee)•Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Laini Taylor)•Anna Dressed in Blood (Kendare Blake)•Aloha from Hell (Richard Kadrey)•Shadowfever (Karen Marie Moning)I would like to win Anna Dressed in Blood or Divirgent.Thank you for the giveaway!rh3a_g(at)yahoo(dot)com

  • marybelle says:

    I loved:NEVERWHERE By Neil GaimanHEART'S BLOOD by Juliet Marillier VIVALD'S VIRGINS by Barbara Quick I'd love from your list:BEFORE I GO TO SLEEPmarypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  • marybelle says:

    I loved reading:NEVERWHERE by Neil Gaiman HEART'S BLOOD by Juliet Marillier VIVALD'S VIRGINS by Barbara Quick I'd love from your list:BEFORE I GO TO SLEEPmarypres(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  • nat says:

    Great giveaway. Thanks. My top 3 were Divergent by Veronica Roth,Angel Fire by L A WeatherlyDaughter Of Smoke And Bone by Laini Taylor.Id love Anna Dressed In Blood orWhen She Woke

  • Lisa O. says:

    Hi, great giveaway!My favorite books of the year would be:Raw Blue by Kirsty EagarSaving June by Hannah HarringtonFroi of the Exiles by Melina MarchettaOf your books, I'd like to receive:Anna dressed in BloodBetween Shades of Grey.Thanks!Lisa

  • Maja says:

    I guess you know about my favorites! :)I would like reading Angelfall and The Postmortal. Oh, and I'll have that post up later today. 😉

  • Tiffany Drew says:

    Thank you so much for this awesome giveaway! I am so behind on books that I hate to admit I haven't read most of these. I really need to speed up my reading! My top five:Skipping A BeatDeliriumThe Unbecoming of Mara DyerWither Saving JuneI would love to win When She Woke and Before I Go To Sleep from your list. I've been wanting to read them both for a while now :)jaidahsmommy(at)comcast(dot)net

  • Suz says:

    Thanks for this amazing giveaway! My top books this year are Clockwork Angel, Daughter of Smoke & Bone, The Giver, and the Hunger Games trilogy. I would love to win Divergent or Shatter Me from your list.klaxon63350 (at) mypacks (dot) net

  • Jasprit says:

    My fave three books of this year have to be:Daughter of smoke and Bone by Laini TaylorUnearthly by Cynthia HandShadowfever by Karen Moning :)I would love to win Between the shades of gray and Before I go to sleep from your top ten list they look awesome!Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  • Dovile says:

    My favorites this year are Anna Dressed in Blood, How to Seduce a Naked Werewolf by Molly Harper and The Survivors by Amanda Havard.I'd like to win Divergent and Shatter Me. Thanks!

  • Sandy! says:

    1. Princesa – Patricia Sutherland2. The wise man's fear – Patrick Rothfuss3. La noche del cazador (slave to sensation?) – Nalini Singh4. Cásate conmigo (First comes marriage) – Mary BaloghI would like to win: Anna Dressed in Blood, Between Shades of Gray, Shatter Me or Divergent.leersinlimites (at) hotmail (dot) es

  • Thank you for a great giveaway! I would love to read Shatter Me and When She Woke. I have a full list of my best reads of 2011 on my blog (and a giveaway if you're interested *wink*) but here are 3 of the titles:Fifty Shades of Grey by E.L.JamesAngel's Blood by Nalini SinghShadowfever by Karen Marie Moning

  • latishajean says:

    What a great giveaway thank you so much!Vampire Academy seriesThe Mortal Instruments seriesAngelfireIron QueenHard BittenI would love to read if I won!Anna Dressed in Blood Shatter meDivergent

  • Rabid Fox says:

    Two of my favorite books from 2011 were Tom Piccirilli's Every Shallow Cut and Ellen Datlow's Supernatural Noir.

  • Jeanne says:

    Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireMagic Slays by Ilona Andrews Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James Thank you so for the chance to win!I would like to read Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake and Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi 🙂

  • bwanna12 says:

    top 3:Eona by Alisson GoodmanDon't Fear The Reaper by Michelle MutoThe Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima

  • Angelfall by Susan Ee was my favorite too! Great story!And I also liked Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire. From the old series Magic Slays by Ilona Andrews was juat as always perfect!

  • Cayce says:

    My favorite was the Mind Games trilogy from Carolyn Crane :)Thanks for this great giveaway!Caycecayce006 at yahoo dot com

  • Julie W says:

    Thanks so much for the awesome giveaway!!My top 3:Divergent (just finished it and loved it!)The Hunger GamesDearly, DepartedThe books on your list I want to read:Anna Dressed in Blood first and foremost, and then Shatter Me!!

  • FreakChiq says:

    My top 3:Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuireWhere She Went by Gayle FormanAnna Dressed in Blood by Kendare BlakeI would love to win Angelfall by Susan Ee. Thanks! 🙂

  • roro says:

    Thank you for the giveaway!my top3 rapture by phillip w simpsonhushed by kelley yorksweet light by jen wylie

  • Aik says:

    My favourites in 2011:How to Ruin a Summer Vacation by Simone ElkelesShift by Em Bailey Daughter of Xanadu by Dori Jones YangI'd love to win Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake.

  • My favorites from your choices were Divergent and Anna Dressed In Blood. If I win I would love Blood Red Road or Shatter Me. My favorite read from 2011 was Delirium. Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Maidenveil says:

    my top 3 reads of 2011 are Divergent, Clockwork Prince, and Silence!I would love to win Shatter Me or The Postmortal. :)thanks for the giveaway!

  • Jennifer says:

    Top books of 2011. This is so hard.I loved:DivergentBloodlinesSilenceForeverBooks i'd love:Dying to read Shatter ME.Blood red road.jennifer k

  • Dea S. says:

    some of my favorites this year areJellicoe Road and The Piper's Son by Melina MarchettaClockwork Prince by Cassie ClareA Reason to Breathe by Rebecca DonovanThe Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy NelsonThe Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick NessI'd love to have a copy of Anna Dressed in Blood and When She Woke by Hillary Jordan sauvadeavelle @ yahoo dot com

  • Berenice says:

    Thank you for this awesome giveaway.My favourite books, I've read this year:1. Across the universe by Beth Revis2. The Duff by Kody Keplinger3. Incarceron by Catherine FisherI would love to winDivergent, Blood Red Road or Shatter Me.lama.guanako@gmail.com

  • Hi, thanks for the giveaway! :)My favourite books this year are:Bite Club – rachel caineParanormalacy – Kiersten White Starcrossed – Josephine AngeliniI would love a copy of Anna dressed in Blood or When She Woke alexsharrock@hotmail.co.uk

  • Rea says:

    Hey! Thanks for the giveaway! ^^Your prompt doesn't clairfy whether or not the books should have been published in 2011, so I'm gonna make two lists. ;)2011 releases:1. The Restorer – Amanda Stevens2. Shadowfever – Karen Marie Moning3. Across the Universe – Beth Revis4. Glow – Amy Kathleen Ryan5. Scorpio Rising – Monique Domovitch2011 reads:1. The Painted Man – Peter V. Brett2. Devil's Cub – Georgette Heyer3. Fever series – Karen Marie Moning4. Stolen – Lucy Christopher5. Immortal Beloved – Cate TiernanFrom your awesome list, I'd pick: Anna Dressed in Blood and Shatter Me. I hadn't heard of all the books on your list, but I'll certainly be looking them all up!Rea

  • My favourites:A Monster Calls- Patrick NessBetween Shades of Gray- Ruta Sepetys Divergent- Veronica RothFrom your list, I'd love Shatter Me!

  • Aleksandra says:

    Great list of books, now I have a copule more books to add on my wishlist (the others were already on it) :)My top 5 books that I read in 2011 are:Ready Player One by Ernest ClineLeviathan Wakes by James S. A. CoreyThe Restorer by Amanda StevensEmber and Ash by Pamela FreemanDust & Decay by Jonathan MaberryI'd love to win Anna Dressed In Blood & Shatter Me!Thanks for the amazing giveaway!

  • May says:

    I have so many favorite books of 2011! Top favs are Divergent, Shatter Me, Wither, Silence, and so many more! I would like to win Anna Dressed in Blood, Before I got to Sleep, Divergent, and most of all Between Shades of Gray. I heard that is a really good book

  • kimba88 says:

    Some of my favorite this year wereDownpour, Deadline, Pale Demon, and Dearly, Departed. I would like to win Anna Dressed in Blood and Shatter Me. Great giveaway !

  • nidhi says:

    Some of my favourites this year were1 Anna dressed in blood2 Daughter of smoke and bone3 Immortal Beloved 4 Clockwork Prince 5 UnearthlyI'd like to win Shatter Me or Divergent.

  • This comment has been removed by the author.

  • Best I've ReadDivergent by Veronica RothEntwined by Heather Dixonthe Kane Chronicles by Rick RiordanI'd like Shatter Me by Taherah Mafi=)regards,

  • Sana says:

    My Top 3 Favorite books of the year are:- Falling Under by Gwen Hayes- Die For Me by Amy Plum- Nightshade by Andrea CremerBooks I would like to receive if I won:1. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi2. Divergent by Veronica RothThank you, Donna for giving me an opportunity to enter the giveaway!Sanasanashams [at] hotmail [dot] com

  • A.J. says:

    In no particular order:Where She WentShadowfeverLola and the Boy Next DoorFroi of the Exiles:)Oh, Angelfall sounds very interesting!! But if it's not available at BD, I would probably go with Divergent and Shatter Me.Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Mine definitely have to be:Ashes by Ilsa J. BickImmortal Beloved and Between Shades of Gray!I would love Shatter Me and Anna Dress in Blood

  • Oh man, it's tough to try and say which books I liked from this year. But I'd have to say that "Ico: Castle in the Mist" by Miuki Miyabe made my all-time favorite. I adored the Ico video game, and when they released a book for it, I nearly just…died of happiness. <3I also enjoyed "Plague" by Michael Grant, "City of Fallen Angels" by Cassandra Clare, and "Matched" by Ally Condie (though it wasn't released in 2011).From your list, I'd like to win 'Divergent" by Veronica Roth and "Blood Red Road" by Moria Young. (:

  • I absolutely loved Divergent by Veronica Roth & Cold Kiss ! I also really enjoyed Shatter me by Tahereh Mafi! :DI would love to receive- Divergent by Veronica Roth OR- Angelfall by Susan Eeany of them would be fantastic!Karasupersonic182@gmail.com

  • Gwen Ee says:

    My short top list is ,Perfect Chemistry The Vampire Diaries Anna and the french kiss Thanks for the memories (though some of them are published last time ago )I would really love to win Divergent since it is voted as favourite book in Goodreads !GwenEe95(at)gmail(dot)com

  • WANT!:AngelfallBefore I Go To SleepFaves of this year… The Hunger Games Trilogy- Suzanne CollinsWe Need to Talk About Kevin- Lionel SchriverThe Hundred Thousand Kingdoms- N.K. JemisinAshes- Ilsa J. BickAn Exchange of Hostages- Susan R. Matthews (I mention this because it's dystopian and SCARY.)Seriously one of the coolest giveaways I've ever seen. Aprilrebelaessedai at gmail dot com

  • So my fave books this 2011 are:-Clockwork Prince and Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare-the Iron Fey series (I know I'm a tad bit late with the first two books hihi) by Julie Kagawa-Archangel's Blade by Nalini SinghIt's really hard to choose among the books in your list, but I would want to get Angelfall, Divergent, Shatter Me or Anna Dressed in BloodBy the way, thanks for the great giveaway!!me_winy@yahoo.com.ph

  • SO my faves for this year are:-Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare-the Iron Fey Series by Julie Kagawa (I know I'm a tad bit late for the first two books, but I really want to read the series in one shot, so I patiently waited for the whole series.)-Archangel's Blade by Nalini SinghI would like to win Shatter Me, Angelfall, Divergent or Anna dressed in BloodBy the way, thanks for the cool giveaway! shainec724 (at) gmail (dot) com

  • my faves for 2011-Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare-the Iron fey series by Julie Kagawa-Archangel's Blade by Nalini SinghI would be happy to receive Angelfall, Divergent, Shatter Me or Anna Dressed in BloodThanks for the awesome giveaway!!!shainec724 (at) gmail (dot) com

  • Angela says:

    Hey!! Thanks for the give away, and this one is INT!! not just US :PMy favourites of the year:1)Divergent2)The Iron Queen3)Clockwork Prince4)Clockwork Angel5)Fire -by Kristin CashoreI would like to win:DivergentShatter MeThis is awesome!! 🙂

  • Angela says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  • Angela says:

    By the way, I forgot to ask along with my comment. Where are the Rafflecopter form?? I can't find it… Thanks!! 🙂

  • Samjam G says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!! I would love to win Shatter Me!Top BooksDivergentTempest Rising by Tracy DeebsClockwork Prince Cassandra ClareThe Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsBloodlines By Richelle MeadWildefire by Karsten KnightSam :)samjam@earthlink.nethttp://papercutsya.blogspot.com/

  • Thanks for the great giveaway!!!I've really enjoyed Touch of Power, The Warrior Heir and the Scorpio Races this year.I would love to win Shatter Me and Between Shades of Grey. They sound amazingrebecca[dot]lindsay@talktalk[dot]net

  • mimz says:

    My favourite reads of this year were The Hunger Games series, The Mortal Instruments series and The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova.I'd love to win Shatter Me and Blood Red Road. Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  • Anna says:

    Thanks for the great giveaway!A top 3 of 2011 reads for me would be:Angelfall by Susan EeEnclave by Ann Aguire andHalf-Blood by Jennifer ArmentroutI'd like to win Divergent and Shatter Me.anniech85(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Amy N says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway!My top favourites from 2011 were: 1. Divergent 2. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer 3. The Name of the Star4. Clockwork Prince5. City of Fallen AngelsFrom your list I would love:1.Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi2.Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

  • melannie (: says:

    my favorites this year were:There You'll Find Me by Jenny B JonesThe Fine Art Of Truth or Dare by Melissa JensenLove Story by Jennifer Echolsand a lot more <3From your list I'd love Shatter Me and Between the shades of gray.

  • My Top 3:Crossed, Ally CondieDivergent, Veronica RothDelirium Lauren Oliver

  • I'd love When She Woke and Shatter Me.

  • elena says:

    My favourite reads this year were Divergent, Demonglass, and Anna Dressed in Blood. I'd love to win Divergent or Anna Dressed in Blood. 🙂

  • Kelley says:

    Favorite 3-5The immortal Instruments seriesBlack Dagger Brotherhood seriesThe infernal devices seriesMercy Thompson SeriesAlagasia serieswhat would I like to read ANGELFALL!!!!kelleynutrition at gmail dot com

  • SacredmOOn says:

    Ooh, dear. There's so many. My favorites this year has been numerous.1)BDB series by JR Ward2)The Night Huntress and World series by Jeaniene Frost3)The Tale of the Vampire Bride Series by Rhiannon Frater4)The Blood Curse series by Tessa Dawn5)The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae CarsonI could go on and on. But, I'll stop there.I'd love to win Divergent by Veronica Roth and Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake Thanks for the giveaway chance!DeAnna Schultz

  • My Top 5 book read of 20111.Forest of Hands and Teeth series by Carrie Ryan2.Nightshade Series by Andrea Cremer3. Shatter Me4. The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa5. Hollowland by Amanda HockingI would love to win Divergent and Blood Red Road!Thank youChandra @ Unabridged Bookshelf

  • melora says:

    If I were to win, I'd want Anna Dressed in Blood.Some of my favorite books this year are:My Jane Austen Summer by Cindy JonesStatic by Tawny StokesThe Blacksmith's Daughter by Suzanne AdairA Long, Long Sleep by Anna Sheehan

  • Kelly says:

    My fav's for this year. Shatter Me like you! Significance and Accordance and the Prince of Wolves. There were lots more! I would like to win Anna Dressed in Blood and Divergentthanks for the giveaways!delivery.RN at gmail dot com

  • Leannz0r says:

    I would love to win 'Anna Dressed In Blood'

  • Pam says:

    I'd like to win Between Shades of Grey or Before I Go to Sleep.Some of my faves of 2011 are:- The Help- The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and the sequels- Roommelacan at hotmail dot com

  • KaylaBeck says:

    My YA favorites of 2011 are:1. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake2. Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs3. A Touch Mortal by Leah Clifford4. Across the Universe by Beth Revis5. Dearly, Departed by Lia HabelI have NO idea why I haven't read Divergent yet, other than not having the time. If I win, I'm definitely going for that one. *crosses fingers*

  • Rad Hall says:

    My best reads have been some of my favourite author's back catalogue that I'd finally had a chance at reading. God'e Eye and The Postmortal would do me nicely.

  • Helen says:

    My Top 4: Something Witchy This Way Comes,Clockwork Prince, Bloodlines and Daughter of smoke and boneWould love: Anna Dressed in Blood, Angel Fall or When She Woke

  • Chey says:

    I would love Divergent and Anna Dressed in Blood. My favorites from this year have been-The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin-Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafiand -Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion:)

  • Sonia says:

    My Top 3 od 20111. The Day Before2. Anna and the French Kiss3. Drink, Slay, LoveI'd love to win Anna Dressed in Blood and Before I Go To Sleep

  • faffy says:

    Thanks for this giveaway!My top 5 books of 2011 are:-Forever maggie stiefvater-Silence becca fitzpatrick-Between jessica warman-Matched Ally Condie-Nightshade Andrea CremerI would love to win Anna dressed in blood and Shatter me 🙂

  • janhvi says:

    My favorites of this year are-1.Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi2.Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins3.Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini TaylorI would love to win Divergent.Janhvijustjanhvi at gmail dot com

  • Tasnim says:

    My Fave reads of 2011 – 1. Rachel Vincent – Blood Bound (Bound #1) – Adult UF series2. Jennifer Armentrout – Half-Blood (Covenant #1) – YA series3. Veronica Roth – Divergent4. Sarah Alderson – Hunting Lila – YA series5. Karen Marie Moning – Shadowfever – Adult UF series (One of the best series i've EVER read)http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/4812069-tasnimTasnim x

  • My favorite read this year were1. A Discovery of Witchess by Deborah Harkness2. Divergent by veronica Roth3. Darkest Mercy by Melissa Marr4. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead5. Sin Undone by Larissa IoneFrom your top ten….I would like to win Anna Dressed in Blood and Shatter Me

  • Nakoya says:

    My favorites from this year were:Divergent by Veronica RothDelirium by Lauren OliverThe Name of the Star by Maureen JohnsonShatter Me by Tahereh MafiClockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare.I would love to win Anna Dressed in Blood

  • lexirylie says:

    I loved:::The dark and hollow places by Carrie RyanPrized by caragh obrienWither by lauren destafanoDivergent by veronicanrothMatched by ally Conde

  • Aylee says:

    Hmm, my top favourites of this year… The Knife of Never Letting Go, Divergent, Delirium, Clockwork Prince, and The Monstrumologist. I think. From your top 10 list, I'd love to win Shatter Me and Anna Dressed in Blood! Thanks!

  • Avon Bernabe says:

    My favorite reads this year are Shatter Me, Divergent, Firelight, Vanish, Delirium, Iron Knight and many more! LOL. I'd like to win Shatter Me or Divergent ofcourse. :)Thanks for this awesome giveaway 🙂

  • Rica says:

    top 3 faves of 2011 will be:shatter me,eon and the boy next door :)i'd like to win Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake and Blood Red Road by Moira Young :)thank you 🙂

  • My top favorites of this year are; Shatter Me Tahereh Mafi Bloodlines by Richelle Mead Smokeless Fire by Samantha YoungFrom your top picks I would like to win Blood Red Road and Anna Dressed in Blood. Thanks for the chance to win.

  • Juan Roca says:

    Hey! Thanks A LOT for this AWESOME international giveaway!!! My favorites of 2011 are: – Divergent by Veronica Roth – Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare – City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare – The Forest of Hands and Teeth by Carrie Ryan And the books I'd like to win are: – Anna Dressed in Blood – Blood Red Road Again, thanks a lot!! Juan Roca, Geeks & Books

  • Rebecca says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!Top favs this year:Clockwork Angel by Cassandra ClareCity of Fallen Angels by Cassandra ClareDaughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini TaylorMy picks from your list:AngelfallDivergentShatter MeThanks again!rrgreene62(at)gmail.com

  • JHS says:

    The only one I've read is Before I Go to Sleep — it was excellent.Happy holidays!JHS Colloquiumjhsmail at comcast dot net

  • kimscarecrow says:

    Some of the books I enjoyed reading this year:Perfect/Triangles by Ellen HopkinsThe Girl Who Was On FireHunger/Rage by Jackie Morse KesslerHate List by Jennifer BrownAnd from your list I would love to win:Anna Dressed in BloodShatter MeThank you!

  • My favourite books this year were 1. Anna and the french kiss.2 Hush Hush.3. Overprotected.And from your list I would love:Shatter me &Anna dressed in blood.Thankyou for this giveaway.

  • Ayra T says:

    Thank you so much for this awesome giveaway! :)My top favorites this year are:Die For Me by Amy PlumHourglass by Myra McEntireSilence by Becca FitzpatrickThe Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin Where She Went by Gayle Forman

  • nrlymrtl says:

    Some of the top faves I read this year included:The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms – NK JemisinLilith's Brood trilogy by Octavia ButlerThe Rev. Clare Fergusson and Chief Van Alstyne series by Julia Spencer-Fleming

  • nrlymrtl says:

    Dork that I am – i forgot to mention which books from your top 2011 reads I found to be of interest:DivergentBetween Shades of GrayWhen She Awoke

  • Noely Jeleen says:

    This year I definitely enjoyed reading Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick, Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare and Matched by Ally Condie.And I wanna win Shatter Me and Divergent.Anyway, thanks for doing your giveaway! 🙂

  • Thanks for awesome Christmas giveaway! Some of the books I really fell in love with is Shatter Me, The Truth about Forever, Anna and the French kiss, Demonglass, and City of Fallen Angels.I would love to win Blood Red Road, Between the Shades of Gray, When she woke, Angel Fall, or Before I go to sleep.Thanks!

  • jello says:

    Divergent is one of the best I've read this year also Clockwork Prince. 🙂

  • jello says:

    These are some of the the best books I've read this year:1.Divergent2.Clockwork Prince3.Silence4.Red Glove I want to have Blood Red Road and Between Shades of Gray 🙂 Thank you!

  • Top 5 books I read this year:1. "Lorelei" by Ionel Teodoreanu2. "Anna Karenina" by Dostoievski3. "The Goddess of Spring" by P.C. Cast4. "The Painted Veil" by W. Somerset Maugham5. "Spider's Web" by Cella SerghiI would love to win and read any two of these books:Angelfall , When She Woke , Shatter Me and Anna Dressed in Blood.

  • Triona A says:

    my top 2011 books are Beauty Queens by Libba Bray, Divergent by Veronica Roth and Where She Went by Gayle Foremanfrom your list, i'd love Shatter Me or Blood Red Roadthank you!

  • Debbie W. says:

    My favorite reads this year are:Bloodlines by Richelle MeadIf I Die by Rachel VincentDivergent by Veronica RothI'd love to win Divergent in paper copy!

  • Yto says:

    i didn't read a lot this year – so my list is pretty short:Forbidden by Tabitha SazumaMatched by Ally Condie (though that has mixed feelings for me)I would like to win When She Woke or Divergent ^^

  • Hourglass by Myra McEntireAcross the Universe by Beth RevisMayhem by Artist Arthurfrom your list I would love to win:Anna Dressed in BloodBlood Red RoadDivergentalterlisa AT yahoo DOT comhttp://lisaslovesbooksofcourse.blogspot.com/

  • hhmmmm…top three reads of this year1. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer2. Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick3. Demonglass by Rachel HawkinsI would love When She Woke by Hillary Jordan as I've heard nothing but great things and the library hold is insane.

  • magluvsya03 says:

    this is so awesome!! Thanks so much!!! oh boy, my top books would be… Ghost Story by Jim Butcher, the Iron Druid Chronicles ( all 3 of em) by Kevin Hearne, If I Die by Rachel Vincent, Spider's Revenge, and Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep, Pale Demon by Kim Harrison, Fang Me by Parker Blue, Demonglass by Rachel Hawkins, Hit List by Laurell J Hamilton, Spirit Dances by CE Murphy, and the Skinwalker series by Faith Hunter…. sorry, I think that's a bunch, but I can't choose hahahaha I would really love Anna Dressed in Blood, but I am not picky, I would just love to win 🙂

  • My favourites of 2011 were A Monster Calls (Ness), Wintergirls (Anderson), Between Shades of Grey (Septys), Anna & The French Kiss (Perkins) and Divergent (Roth) – It's hard to choose, really!I'd love to read Shatter Me or Anna Dressed in Blood!

  • Christina says:

    So many great books this year… Divergent is definitely at the top of my list. Other great books, Loving Emily by Anne Pfeffer, Verita by Tracy Rozzlynn, Transcender by Vicky Savage, Prized (book 2) Caragh O'Brien, Fox Inheritance by Mary Pearson.I would love to get Shatter Me and Before I go to sleep, but all of them sound good!

  • This year I read and loved "Looking for Alaska", "The Help", "Dash and lily's book of dares".Would love to read" Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys"Thanks.Pragyapragyasharma_100@yahoo.co.in

  • Sam says:

    My top 3 are:Delirium by Lauren OliverUnearthly by Cynthia HandStarcrossed by Josephine AngeliniI would love to read Shatter me! :DThanks for the giveaway.

  • nodizzies says:

    My favorite books this year includeDAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE by Laini TaylorSHATTER ME by Tahereh MafiBLOOD RED ROAD by Moira YoungLOLA AND THE BOY NEXT DOOR by Stephanie PerkinsRED GLOVE by Holly BlackI would like to win WHEN SHE WOKE on your list b/c I love dystopian novels!Chen Chang

  • A few of my favorites were Forbidden by Tabitha SuzumaMadame Tussaud by Michelle MoranForbidden by Tabitha SuzumaVanish by Sophie JordanDeadline by Mira GrantI would love either Between Shade of Gray or Anna Dressed in Blood.thegirlonfire27 at gmail dot com

  • Brenda Demko says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! If I won, I'd want Shatter Me or Anna Dressed In Blood. Some of my favorite books of 2011 are: Claimed by Rebecca Zanetti, Hard Bitten by Chloe Neill, and Unleashed by Sara Humphreys.

  • Spav says:

    I would love to win Shatter Me.My top 3 from 2011 are:- Where She Went by Gayle Forman- Lola and the Boy next Door- Clarity by Kim Harringtonspav05(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  • Oathsworn says:

    Hi there,my top 5 in 2011 (publishing date):James Lovegrove – RedlawTeresa Frohock – MiserereJoe McKinney – Flesh EatersHarry Sidebottom – Lion of RomeMichael J. Sullivan – Theft of SwordsTop 5 (publishing date before 2011):Robert Low – The Whale RoadDavid Moody – AutumnRichard Schwartz – Das erste Horn (German title)Christian Cameron – TyrantBernard Cornwell – The Winter KingI am open for any title. Nicbtw happy new year

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Book Stars of 2011–Guest Posts, Giveaways, and more! at The Happy Booker.

meta

