Teaser Tuesday

October 18, 2011 § 28 Comments

teasertuesday_thumb_thumb_thumb
Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along; you don’t have to be a blogger! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My teaser this week is from Angelfall by Susan Ee, an eBook I just finished and is absolutely one of my favorite reads of 2011 and also on my list of all time favorites. I cannot wait until 1. This is released in Print format so it can find a home with my other favorites and 2. The second book in the series is released so I can read more about Raffe, my first EVER angel crush!!  I’ll try to refrain from gushing further about this incredible book and post a couple teasers. Open-mouthed smile 

Teaser 1

It’s not that I don’t care about her. It’s just that our relationship is more complicated than the usual daughter-mother relationships. The rosy love I’m supposed to feel for her is slashed with black and splattered with various shades of gray.

Teaser 2

He shrugs in the dim light. “Angels are violent creatures.”

“So I noticed. I used to think they were all sweet and kind.”

“Why would you think that? Even in your Bible, we’re harbingers of doom, willing and able to destroy entire cities. Just because we sometimes warned one or two of you beforehand doesn’t make us altruistic

 

(p.s. This is available from Barnes and Noble and Amazon for only 2.99 and also as a “LendMe” NookBook, you can add me as a Nook friend at ahappybooker at gmail dot com)

What is your teaser this week?

 

 




§ 28 Responses to Teaser Tuesday

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Teaser Tuesday at The Happy Booker.

meta

