Follow Friday

August 19, 2011 § 28 Comments


Welcome to The Happy Booker for another Fun Follow Friday! I haven’t done this in a while but its nice to be back to blogging books again! I took a bit of an extended break, life just gets in the way sometimes… I’m sure you all have been there. Anyway, thanks for stopping by! If you have a minute, say hi either here or on one of my reviews and I’ll be sure to drop by and say hello to you!

Q. If you could write yourself a part in a book, what book would it be and what role would you play in that book?

I’m not a writer, I wish I was that creative. BUT to answer the question, I would absolutely write myself into Hogwarts! I loved the magic of that world and would definitely like to be a character there. I’d hang out with house elves and become BFFs with Luna, I’d have rockcakes with Hagrid over tea, and sneak into the forbidden forest for a chat with Firenze or Bane. It would be wonderful!

Book Blogger Hop

“What’s the LONGEST book you’ve ever read?”
(Note: I’m putting one caveat on this question. You aren’t allowed to say the Bible, Torah, Qur’an, or other religious/spiritual text.)



I’m really not sure, possibly HP and The Order of the Phoenix or one of George RR Martin’s books, or Hanta Yo which I remember was really long.

My Google Friend Connect is only working intermittently and I have no idea how to fix it so if you would like to follow, I think you can click the blogger “follow” at the very top of the page. Thanks so much!

§ 28 Responses to Follow Friday

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Follow Friday at The Happy Booker.

meta

