I finally bought myself a Kindle!

January 29, 2011 § 10 Comments

Slim and lightweight - only 8.5 ounces

After much consideration, I finally decided on the Kindle. In the past few weeks I have read so many reviews on Ereaders and for a while now, I couldn’t decide between the Nook, Kindle, and the Ipad. Of course, I would prefer the Ipad but it’s a little out of my price range. The only reason I even considered it at all is because QVC is offering it for 5 payments of $150. Still, since I haven’t even finished paying off Christmas, AND I just bought a new vehicle, its probably not the best time to add another monthly expense.

It was so hard to decide between the Nook and the Kindle,  I really like that the Nook allows you to lend your eBooks to fellow Nook users. But what finally made me choose the Kindle was that in most of the reviews I read, the Kindle was determined to be the best value and to be honest, I do most of my shopping on Amazon.

I’m so excited to finally have an ereader. I just received it today and I’m already shopping for eBooks! I still love having a shelf full of hardbacks and paperbacks, but I think this is going to be such a convenient and quick way to read. I’ve been wanting a Kindle or similar for such a long time now, and I’m beyond thrilled to have finally gotten one! YAY!!

§ 10 Responses to I finally bought myself a Kindle!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I finally bought myself a Kindle! at The Happy Booker.

meta

